The Most Painful Thing I Have Ever Felt

by Perpetual Slumber

This is mad. It’s insane and I still don’t understand why or how it happened. I didn’t even like girls until I fell in love with her. Being in love with someone you can never have is like being surrounded with water when you are dying of thirst, yet being told you can’t drink any of it. It is so painful and does slowly kill you. I don’t know what to do. I don’t know how to think. I don’t know if I should leave our beautiful friendship of eight years, the happiness that being her best friend brings or if I should stay and pray to god it passes. I’m scared. I’m scared it’s all going to be too much and I won’t be able to cope. I’m scared of ruining her happiness by telling her how much it hurts me that I can’t have her and he can. I hate this feeling. I hate love and I hate that I’ve fallen for her and she will never love me in the way that I do her. This pain is truly like no other.

